DASO brings change to CN Mahlangu SRC election

The Democratic Alliance Student Organisation (DASO) has secured a decisive victory at the Nkangala TVET College (CN Mahlangu Campus) in Dr JS Moroka Municipality by winning four out of six seats on the SRC.

DASO has been growing steadily at CN Mahlangu and this victory marks the first DASO-run SRC in Mpumalanga.

This election proves once again, that the people of Mpumalanga, particularly the youth, are tired of the corruption and injustice they experience under the leadership of the failing ANC and its ancillary bodies.

The students CN Mahlangu used the power of the ballot box to bring change to their campus.

Many thanks to the students of CN Mahlangu Campus for entrusting the DA with their vote and for committing to helping us bring change that will protect and promote the fundamental rights of all students.

Under the Presidency of Xolani Nyalunga, DASO aims to ensure that no student is left behind as we build One South Africa For All. Nyalunga will prioritise equal treatment of all students, address student accommodation issues and monitor the allocation of NSFAS fees.

The final vote tally and seat allocation is as follows:

DASO 693 votes – 4 seats

SASCO 263 votes – 2 seats

EFFSC 74 votes – 0 seats


For media enquiries contact:

Dumisile Masuku

Spokesperson to the Premier Candidate

079 873 7590